Calendar of events for Rare's fest

Use this board to conduct trades with community members. Posts referencing gold selling, known duped goods, or cheats will be deleted.
Tanda Knighthawke
City Governor
Posts: 103
Contact:

Calendar of events for Rare's fest

Post#1 » Sat Apr 21, 2012 11:53 pm

Calendar of events:
1. Vendor set up April 26th (begins)
VENDOR LOCATION HAS MOVED to Rare's Fest Park outside Vesper, build courtesy of Mesanna! Moongate available from Luna. This is a temporary build, it will disappear once Fest is cleaned up.
Silent Auction begins on this date too, Shu Shu has the location set up in Rare's Fest Park see his post about rules and how to submit. He maybe contacted via icq it is listed in that post.

2. April 28th Welcome to Great Lakes
(Give aways for travel & shopping ease)
Guilds of Great Lakes information display here and at Rare's Fest Park.
April 28th, 8 p.m. Central time at the Majestic Oaks Castle, Artic/Ice/Dagger Isle
Tour: Rare's fest park Teleporter Hub, Museums and sights.

3. April 30th, Monday 7 p.m. Central time (8 p.m. Eastern)Meet & Greet with EMs Malachi & Elizabella
7:30 (8:30 Eastern) p.m. Tic Tac Dough (game with EM's and other Celebrities* played for Gold)
8:30(9:30 Eastern)p.m. Are you Smarter than a Neophyte (Also played for Gold)
THIS EVENT WILL BE AT RARE'S FEST PARK!
4. May 1st, Tuesday EM event on Great Lakes 8 p.m. Central (9 Eastern)
Meeting in Britain either the Counselors Hall or Warriors Guild hall

5. May 2nd, Wednesday Doom Run 8 p.m. Central (9 p.m. Eastern) Roleplay fundraiser for the ongoing "feed the poor, city loyalty quests" Meeting location is Majestic Oaks Auction House Banner, Vesper

Scavenger Hunt for those non combat interested played for Gold prizes
Will begin from Rare's Fest Park

6. May 3rd, Thursday 8 p.m. Central (9 p.m. Eastern) Live Auction Majestic Oaks Auction house outside Vesper
Limited Trivia (used primarily to buy broker & cashier time as needed)***
"Runes to Riches" closing game (Teleporter linked to Rare's Fest Park)

7. May 4th, Friday 8 p.m. Central (9 p.m. Eastern) Doom Runs and other Dungeon crawls hosted by Guardians of Valhalla***
SILENT AUCTION ENDS!! 11 p.m. EST

Tavern Night at the PUB on Artic/Ice/Dagger Isle BANK ***guild will be hosting a raffle, games of chance and a story telling contest (Teleporter linked to Rare's Fest Park)

8. May 5th, Saturday 3 p.m. (4 p.m. Eastern)** Hearts Incorporated*** will be hosting a Net Toss
Saturday 6 p.m. Central time (7 p.m. Eastern) Live Auction Majestic Oaks Auction outside Vesper
Limited Trivia(used primarily to buy broker & cashier time as needed)
"Mysterious give away" closing game (Teleporter linked to Rare's Fest Park)

9. May 6th, Sunday 1 p.m. Central time (2 p.m. Eastern) Live Auction, Majestic Oaks Auction outside Vesper
Limited Trivia (used primarily to buy broker & cashier time as needed)
Mystery Chest as a closing game (Teleporter linked to Rare's Fest Park)


*names of Celebrities have been withheld so as to maintain surprise and prevent any disappointment a HUGE Thank you to all of these folks! and our EMs! AND MESANNA!!! (sorry I can't two town red/black this lettering)
**This is the best estimate given is they'd like to start 3 hours before auction.
***Thanks to BANK, Oreo, H^I, GV, FCB, and the GLRPC for their generous donations of time, materials and gold help make these events possible
0 x



Return to “Great Lakes Trading”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest